Anonymous
map-marker Santa Barbara, California

Bad online ordering

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
During the beginning of Covid-19, my parents and I were running out of groceries. Ralphs canceled our order twice. Otherwise most of the time it is bad. The workers do not understand what you mean no substitution. When you type in specifically what you want, they still substitute. The vegetables and fruit, you may get things that need to get thrown out the next day. If you do not get the item, do not order the item, you get charged for it. They will list the item out of stock, but I go to the store and find the item on the shelf all the way in back. No order has ever been perfect. Workers must be in a hurry and get orders mixed up.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not order

Anonymous
map-marker Azusa, California

Complaint

Store manager Jon and associate Brenda were both very aggressive with me when I attempted to purchase 8 12packs of Coke. Especially, store manager Jon! I went to the store to purchase eight 12 packs of Coke, which were on sale. First, associate Brenda yelled at me that I want able to purchase that many. I stated that the ad paper states 8max. She was verbally aggressive, using a loud tone. When I scanned the products &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; waiting for receipt, Jon came from behind and began to remove my products from the cart. I told him I was waiting for my receipt. At this point Im not sure if I purchased the sodas.This experience at the Arcadia Ralphs market was very humiliating and embarrassing for me. What made matters worse, is when Jon (store manager) stood there and had another associate behind me, as if they were ready to hurt me. I felt very threatened by their body language! Someone in front and another person behind me...not ok! Im not sure if others have been treated this way but this is unacceptable! I dont know my purchase went through as I inserted my debit card twice to pay for the products. I will check my bank statement later. I need someone to call me please. This was NOT OK for me to have experienced this with your associates at Ralphs. Please reach out to me at this number 818.822.8456
View full review
Thomas H Jtw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 13, 2020

Still no contact from Ralph’s

Original review Oct 14, 2020
Still no contact from Ralph's They truly must not care
View full review
Cons:
  • Acting like law enforcement
  • Store manager

Preferred solution: Apology

1 comment
Guest

About What?

Derek E Abx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Luis Obispo, California

I was harassed by the manager while in the checkout line.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I went to pick up some celery, and as I waited to check out the manager came over waving a mask expressing her desire to force me to put on the mask before I could pay, I let her know I was medically exempt she said it didn't matter that I could not purchase anything until I put on the mask. I was embarrassed by the scene she was causing and ask what she wanted me do with the celery in my hands and the checker motioned towards the belt and I set the celery on the belt as the checker proceeded to ring me up and allowed me to pay and leave with my celery she even said have a good night.
View full review
Pros:
  • That the clerk fixed the problem
Cons:
  • Store manager

Preferred solution: Create shopping hours for nedically exempt shoppers

User's recommendation: Don’t go there

6 comments
Guest

No mask no service. Stay the heck home.

No such thing as medically exempt.

I work in ICU. STAY AWAY FROM ME!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2108267

Read the mandate your hero wrote, it specifically mentions the medical exemption that my doctor has provided me with a written waver for… ask your doctor.

Guest

I was at the Ralph's on Ventu Park Rd in Newbury Park, CA on the night of 9-12-20. I have seen people in there with dogs, on skateboards, but more often there are COVID Deniers that are not wearing masks.

On the night of 9-12-20, there were several *** without masks in the store. I was helping the cashier bag and load my cart, when one of them stepped up to the checkout before I was done. I asked him to step away and distance himself from me, but he did not. The next time that happens, I will take my pepper spray and point it at the person, repeat the statement, and if they do not step away, I will spray the *** You Trumptarded COVID Deniers are free to catch and die from COVID, but keep the disease within your own circle of friends and family!

tRump: " Flush the Turd On November 3rd! "

Guest

This is medical tyranny and you coorporations are falling right in line. How dare you try to take freedom from individuals. The masks dont work anyway its about control.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1899394

Just stay the f at home. Certainly stay the heck away from me.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2108268

I should be on house arrest because I am different from you? I did nazi that coming…

View more comments (5)
Thomas H Jtw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Ana, California

To let other customers know

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Store manager very rude and would not let me in store to do my weekly grocery shopping because I had a non political sign around my neck protesting the mandatory wearing of a mask. I was wearing a mask, she just didnt like my nonoffensive sign
View full review
Pros:
  • Close to home
Cons:
  • Front-end manager jessica was very rude

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Find another store that welcomes shoppers who may have a different opinion than the store manager

1 comment
Guest

Why was it necessary for you to wear that non- political sign protesting their requiring customers to wear a mask?

James H Mwn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glendale, California

What Ralph's really thinks of their customers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ralph's Groceries 211 N. Glendale Ave Glendale, CA 7/24/2020 Almost every time I come to this store there is a problem with the employees. Last trip, a misinformed employee told me I couldn't use my own bags, which he was wrong about. This time was a real problem. Some things I had wouldn't scan at the self checkout, so I asked a clerk to help. I had tried these over and over...so I picked up one and guess what? It scanned. So before I could say, "wait" the clerk ran off. So, I stood there trying to scan the items for another 5 minutes. Finally, the clerk came back around and I was agitated, so I said, "Listen, I asked you 5 minutes ago and you took off, it's not like I have all day to stand here." "Well, Sir, if you speak to me in that tone of voice I won't help you." "So, I said, "Could you just put the *** food price in so I can leave." She said, "If you speak like that, I'll have to get the manager." "GO GET THE MANAGER," I said. So the manager came and I repeated what happened, and really, he wasn't listening to what I was saying, but wanted to refer to "bad language" that I used with the clerk. So...he said, "Well, first of all, you don't own the store, you can't be using bad language here, it's a PRIVILEGE for you to shop here. To make a longer story short, that's where I stopped. I told him I won't be coming back. I have the privilege of not shopping there. Maybe you shouldn't either. This is how far society has come. It's a privilege for businesses to take your money. You are on a high horse with all the Covid profits from the one of the few sectors left open. When this passes, back to competition!
View full review
Cons:
  • Employees just not trained in customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Anyone gives you crap, take your business elsewhere

Anonymous
map-marker Temecula, California

Masks

Management continues to harass and encroach on individual rights and medical exemptions of those who cannot wear either masks or face shields. Please allow equal access to your area of public accommodation to all.
View full review

Preferred solution: Allow equal access under ADA

Melissa O Pxp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Encinitas, California

Special Mask-Free Shopping hours

Dear Ralphs, Your business has the chance to be a LEADER in the retail industry by offering this: "Special shopping hours for those without a mask." At the beginning of this situation, many retailers had special shopping hours for seniors and disabled. Its time for you to PROVIDE THIS RIGHT AWAY: SPECIAL SHOPPING HOURS FOR THOSE WITHOUT A MASK Curbside shopping or instacart delivery is not fair and equal access, because there is an additional cost, and shoppers cannot browse and look for new items and experience an enjoyable shopping experience. Further, this discriminates against those who do not have access to technology. Offering SPECIAL SHOPPING HOURS for those who cannot wear a mask creates REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS (as required by federal, state and local laws). NOTE: These hours are to be reserved for mask-free shoppers ONLY, so the shopping experience will be relaxing and enjoyable. Those who wear a mask are to shop during the mask hours. BENEFITS for YOUR BUSINESS: YOU will be recognized as a powerful community leader in creating a fair, just and equitable shopping experience for all your patrons in this way: 1. Shoppers who cant wear a mask can shop in comfort and confidence free of discrimination, harassment and intimidation (which violate federal and state civil rights laws) 2. Associates will not need to spend time checking to see if shoppers need to wear a mask 3. Further, ASSOCIATES who cannot wear a mask could be assigned to work those hours. 4. This demonstrates YOUR commitment to your ETHICS and COMPLIANCE for NON-DISCRIMINATION policies. 5. Your business can avoid costly and embarrassing discrimination lawsuits I look forward to an enjoyable mask-free shopping experience! Sincerely,
View full review
Cons:
  • No mask free shopping hours

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Dawnmarie A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Illegal Mask mandates

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mask wearing is not law and the stores have implemented mask requirements which discriminate against people with health disorders and violates their religious liberties and right to shop without harassment and discrimination if they cannot wear a mask. .
View full review
Pros:
  • Close to home
Cons:
  • Acting like law enforcement
  • No mask no shop

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Thomas H Jtw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Ana, California

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 03, 2020

Nobody from Ralphs ever contacted me

Updated by user Aug 03, 2020

Not resolved

Original review Aug 03, 2020
On 08/02/2020 I started to go into the store in Tustin/Santa Ana where Jeff Kent is MGR. During this time of political upheaval and having just moved here last month, I had made a non offensive sign complaining about having to wear a mask, hanging around my neck at chest level. This woman told me I could not come in wearing that. I asked Who are you? She said she was the store manager on duty. She had blonde short hair. She would not give me her name when I asked. I asked Could I just turn it around? She said NO and that I had to leave. So I did and went down the road to Albertsons (with the same sign around my neck) and did my grocery shopping there. In Albertsons I walked by several employees who saw it and not once was I told to leave. I finished my shopping and walked out saying to myself, since Im new to this area this is my go/to place to do my shopping there Thank you for taking the time to read this.
View full review
Pros:
  • Close to home
Cons:
  • Uncaring employees

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Shop somewhere else where you are appreciated as a customer,especially in these COVID times we are living through

1 comment
Thomas H Jtw

Not recommended

Thomas H Jtw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Ana, California

Bad customer service

Nobody from Ralph's has ever contacted me
View full review
Pros:
  • Close to home
Cons:
  • Staff

Preferred solution: Apology

4 comments
Thomas H Jtw

I was very upset and decided not to do my weekly grocery shopping there anymore due to the very rude and disrespectful store manager who barred me from entering store because I wore a non political sign around my neck protesting the mandatory wearing of a face mask. I did have my mask on, but she just didn’t like the sign.

There was no curse words or bad language on sign. So now I go across the street to the store that starts with ALB.......

I wore my sign in there and an employee in the produce dept. stopped me, read my sign then gave me the thumbs up.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Thomas H Jtw

Why was it necessary for you to wear the sign in the first place?

Avianah Fej
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1931621

Exercise my 1st adm right “freedom of speech

Guest

Specifically regarding What?

View more comments (3)
Lou T Sgj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Corporate policy

Corporate Kroger is requiring masks in less than 1 week. This is un-acceptable. There is no pandemic. (If you take away the false stats, it is less than a usual flu season.) There is no emergency (in CA it expired 6/11/20). There is no law. ("Guidance" is not a law.) Discrimination against someone not wearing a mask is a civil rights issue. Wearing a mask for your employees is an OSHA violation. It takes about 5 seconds for the Oxygen levels to fall into a dangerous range. This really could be costly to you. So, brighten up!
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: walk in without a mask.

Your M

Stupid ralph’s

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ralphs posts a sign outside the entrance saying that an ordinance says that you have to wear a mask. What Ralphs didnt post was the actual ordinance. What ordinance? If youre gonna FORCE people to wear a mask, you better give a solid reason! What law requires a mask? Stupid ralphs just lost out on my $1000.00 dollar shopping spree. Idiots. Lose money and customers!!! Never again!!! Ill just get Bozo the Clown to do my shopping for me and NEVER shop at ralphs again111
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: Idiots = Ralph’s

User's recommendation: Never shop at Ralph’s!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Lawndale, California

Upset

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ive been shopping at Ralphs in Redondo Beach CA for over 30years. I left my groceries (all the meats) at the store after I purchased. Its dark here and I cant go back, for Saftey reasons. I callled 4 times to speak with the manager within 15minutes and no answer. It was Hilshire little hotdogs, chicken breast, I am so upset because no one answered. I let the phone ring each time at least 20 times. Awful!! I still have the receipt. I am so upset!
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t expect much.

Oleg Jqq
map-marker Los Angeles, California

Never received my item and got charged

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am in dock 436 first they give me red light and after some minutes they want for me 100$ i told him why they again give me green light and didnt unload my truck please help if know you sea message
View full review

User's recommendation: Very very bad don’t go again